Welcome to the WholesaleForum.com! Sign in or Register Free to benefit from our full range of free services

Welcome to Wholesale Forum.comWelcome ToWholesale Forum.comFind wholesale buyerstrade buyers and wholesale offers free

For Buyers

Wholesale Forum is the fastest growing online business community dedicated to retailers, auction sellers, surplus and overstock buyers needing a quick and safe solution for sourcing trade stock. Join our free and friendly forums today and gain knowledge, offer your advice, and discover new partnership opportunities:

For Suppliers

For wholesalers, dropshippers, manufacturers, distributors and trade services providers. Advertise your business today on WholesaleForum.com for free to reach potential trade buyers on a more personal level. Promote your latest offers, interact with buyers in real time, distinguish yourself as an expert in your field, and attract sales instantly.

Sign up now More benefits for Buyers
Sign up now More benefits for Suppliers
    1. valky is offline

      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      United States
      United States
      0 Times in 0 Posts

      Apparelshowroom.com Review - ATTN Company Legit or scam?

      Has anyone ever dealt with Apparelshowroom.com? I was wondering if they are legit or not?
      Want To Be An eBay Powerseller?
      This is the Service You Need.

    2. Hill_green's Avatar
      Hill_green is offline

      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      United States
      United States
      11 Times in 10 Posts
      I have not dealt with them but I can give you my tips for determining whether a site is generally trustworthy or not.

      First I look for contact information. Do they list a phone number that works and a physical address. This site has both. Next I would give them a call and ask about the products I am interested in.

      Their customer service is of extreme importance and if they are willing to chat with you and encourage you in your business endeavors then that is a good sign.

      Check their “whois” information. Go to whois.net and check on their registration information. This is the general information they must input when buying their website. The whois information for this website does not come up which raises a red flag. Then since I buy my domains through godaddy.com you can put the URL in there and it will show the address is taken. Next to the domain name it says “get info”. This is the whois info as well. It shows up here and shows that they have been in business with this URL since 2005. But it does not show the registrant’s name and address which I am looking to match up with the listed info on their Contact page.

      care of Network Solutions
      PO Box 459
      Drums, PA. US 18222

      It’s a general red flag but not insurmountable. Really bad whois info is when their addresses and phone numbers do not match or they chose not to reveal it. When someone chooses not to reveal it I generally think they have something to hide.

      Next I want to read reviews of the site. A simple google search shows me there is one bad review because of customer service issues and no good reviews. What I could find out is that they sell major brands that are bought as overstock or liquidation.

      Finally I consider the market I am potentially going to be selling in. If I am buying branded goods from the USA to sell in Europe I have to be concerned about Parallel Importing rules. Branded goods are only to be sold in the market they were manufactured for. There could be a legal issue selling products meant for the USA in Europe. This would be a good question to discuss with them.

      Overall, I think their website looks legit. They list their contact information, they have valid payment sources (paypal, credit cards, etc), and their products look to be genuine. Their whois info is a little sketchy but not terrible. I am a little concerned about the parallel importing if you are planning to sell the goods someplace other than the US. Their Terms and Conditions are clearly stated on their site too. The next thing to do is give them a call and place a sample order and see how the process goes.
      Over 150,000 Verified Sources + Deals 95% Off MSRP + Free Website!

Sign Up Now

Got something to say? Sign up now and join the discussions.

Similar Threads

  1. Phonetec Ltd. Review - Is this company a scam or are they legit?
    By OnlineHound in forum Report Fraud & Scams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04 Jun 2011, 03:29 AM
  2. Trademarkcommerce.com company review - Is it a scam or legit?
    By baby_griffin in forum Wholesale & Dropshipping Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04 Jan 2012, 09:35 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2011, 06:06 AM
  4. Bsnport.com Legit or Scam - Digital Tianyu Company Review Please
    By Stronguser in forum Report Fraud & Scams
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 06:29 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05 Dec 2011, 09:06 AM
  6. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06 May 2011, 07:26 AM
  7. Review of Premier Products International company - Is Hotbuy4u.com a scam or legit?
    By baby_griffin in forum Wholesale & Dropshipping Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Nov 2011, 09:16 AM

My Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 AM. - Fixed Width